2012 Red Ribbon Art Contest Winners

Congratulations to the following talented students for their great artwork!  These images will appear in the 2013 MYAA Year of Prevention Calendar, as well as be featured at various ACT Missouri events throughout the year!

1st Grade Winner: Maddyson Hampton, Southwest Elementary- Lawson

1st Grade Winner: Maddyson Hampton, Southwest Elementary- Lawson


2nd Grade Winner: Brenden Hobson, Matthews Elementary- Matthews


3rd Grade Winner: Falyn Winchester, Clearwater R1 Elementary- Piedmont


4th Grade Winner: Ellie Smith, Southwest Elementary- Lawson


5th Grade Winner: Maggie Sutton, Matthews Elementary- Matthews


6th Grade Winner: Max Loring, Rogers Middle School- St. Louis


7th Grade Winner: Mady Durant, Morgan Co. R1 – Stover


8th Grade Winner: Mya Outlaw, Saeger Middle School – St. Charles



9th Grade Winner: Marcedes Ash, St. Charles High School – St. Charles


10th Grade Winner: Colton Kennedy, Mountain Grove – Mountain Grove


11th Grade Winner: Katie Grither, Valle Catholic – Ste. Genevieve


12th Grade and Grand Prize Winner: Amber Ward, Webb City High School – Webb City


Audio/Video Contest Winners- Lawson Middle School Character Club (Colby Briggs, Isabelle Gilliam, Savannah Grigsby, Zoe Dobson, Addison Simpkins, Greg Renfrow, Kenna Mavel, Courtney Benedict, Kynlee Pollard, Jessica Shelton, Carley Chancellor, Bethany Baun, Dace Rodriquez, Corinne Siebert
and Chandler Anthony), Lawson Middle School – Lawson

We would also like to acknowledge all of the participating schools:  

  • Calvary Lutheran High School
  • Clearwater R1 Elementary
  • Crystal City Elementary
  • East Carter County R2
  • Eureka High School
  • Fair Play R2 School
  • Highland High
  • Hollenbeck Middle School
  • Iron County C4
  • Jefferson City High School
  • Jefferson Intermediate
  • Jefferson R7
  • John Boise Middle School (Warsaw)
  • Knob Noster Middle School
  • Lawson Middle School
  • Lee’s Summit High School
  • Linn Middle School
  • Matthews Elementary
  • Morgan Co. R1
  • Mountain Grove
  • Mountain Grove Elementary
  • Northeast MS (Parkway)
  • Orchard Farm High School
  • Orchard Farm Middle School
  • Rogers Middle School
  • Ruth Mercer (Warsaw West)
  • Saeger Middle School
  • South Callaway
  • Southwest Elementary
  • St. Charles West
  • St. Charles High School
  • Valle Catholic High School
  • Walt Disney Elementary
  • Warsaw High School
  • Warsaw North School
  • Webb City High School

Thank you students, teachers, and parents for making this year’s contest a success, for sharing your talents, and for helping us prevent substance abuse in Missouri!