Statewide Permanent Drop Box Program

MYAA's Permanent Drug Drop Box Program

MYAA’s Statewide Permanent Drug Drop Box Program is for community coalitions that collaborate with local law enforcement officials and the Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) to provide a permanent enhancement in collaboration with take back efforts to prevent prescription (Rx) and over-the-counter (OTC) drug abuse in Missouri.

While the Rx and OTC medication take back events provide opportunities to raise awareness and promote safe disposal of medications, the permanent drop box will provide a continuous opportunity to dispose of unwanted, expired, and unused medications. Since the initial Statewide Permanent Drop Box program launched, many community organizations have raised money to purchase a drop box of their own. More locations open each month. Check back for more!

Southwest Police 3rd Precinct
9928 Gravois Road
Affton, MO  63123

Arnold Police Department
2101 Jeffco Blvd.
Arnold, MO  63010

Scott County Sheriff’s Office (Scott County)
131 South New Madrid Street
Benton, MO  63736

Bolivar Police Department
345 South Main Street
Bolivar, MO  65613

Branson Police Department
110 W. Maddux Ste. 100
Branson, MO  65616
Sponsored by: Taney County Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prevention Team

Butler Police Department
309 North Fulton Street
Butler, MO  64730
Sponsored by: Bates County People for People Coalition

Camden County Sheriff’s Department
1 Court Circle NW
Camdenton, MO  64020

Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Police Department (Cape Girardeau County)
40 South Sprigg Street
Cape Girardeau, MO  63703
Phone: 573-335-6621

Carroll County Sheriff’s Department
106 South Folger
Carrollton, MO  64633

Jasper County Sheriff’s Department
302 South Main Street #202
Carthage, MO  64836

Reynolds County Sheriff’s Office
2319 Green Street
Centerville, MO  63633
Sponsored by: Reynolds County Maternal Child and Family Health Coalition

Charleston Police Department (Mississippi County)
204 North Main Street
Charleston, MO  63834

Henry County Sheriff’s Department
200 North Main
Clinton, MO  64735

Columbia Police Department
600 E. Walnut Street
Columbia, MO  65201
Sponsored by: Youth Community Coalition

De Soto
De Soto Police Department
17 Boyd Street
De Soto, MO  63020
Sponsored by: DeSoto D.AR.E.

Eureka Police Department
120 City Hall Drive
Eureka, MO 63025

Excelsior Springs
Excelsior Springs Police Department
301 S. Main Street
Excelsior Springs, MO  64024
Sponsored by: Excelsior Springs SAFE

Farmington Police Department
310 Sainte Genevieve Ave.
Farmington, MO  63640

Taney County Sheriff’s Department
266 Main Street
Forsyth, MO  65653

Fredericktown Police Department
124 North Main Street
Fredericktown, MO  63645

Stone County Sheriff’s Office
110 South Maple Street
Galena, MO  65656
Sponsored by: Stone County Community Coalition

Gerald Police Department
106 East Fitzgerald Avenue
Gerald, MO  63037

Gladstone Police Department
7010 N. Holmes
Gladstone, MO  64118

Wayne County Sheriff’s Office
109 Walnut
Greenville, MO  63944
Sponsored by: Wayne Inter-Agency Network Coalition

E. Zone Sheriff’s Office/Imperial
955 Windsor Harbor Road
Imperial, MO  63052

Jefferson County P.R.I.D.E.
6208 Highway 61-67
Imperial, MO  63052
Sponsored by: Jefferson County P.R.I.D.E.

Jackson Police Department (Cape Girardeau County)
525 South Hope Street
Jackson, MO  63755

Jefferson City
Jefferson City Police Department
401 Monroe Street
Jefferson City, MO  65101

Joplin Police Department
303 East Third Street
Joplin, MO  64801

Kansas City
KCMO Police North Patrol Division Lobby
1001 N.W. Barry Road
Kansas City, MO  64155

Kansas City
KCMO Police Shoal Creek Patrol Division Lobby
6801 N.E. Pleasant Valley Road
Kansas City, MO  64119

Adair County Sheriff’s Department
215 N. Franklin
Kirksville, MO  63501
Sponsored by: Adair County Drug Coalition

Schuyler County Sheriff
Lancaster Courthouse
Lancaster, MO  63548
Sponsored by: County Health and Recreation Group (CHARGE)

Liberty Police Department
101 E. Kansas Street
Liberty, MO  64068
Sponsored by: Girl Scout Troop #3064

Marble Hill
Bollinger County Sheriff’s Office (Bollinger County)
202 High Street
Marble Hill, MO  63764
Phone: 573-238-2633

Webster County Sheriff’s Department
101 South Crittenden
Marshfield, MO  65706

Montgomery City
Montgomery City Police Department
723 North Sturgeon
Montgomery City, MO  63361
Sponsored by: Montgomery County Community Health Improvement Project

Mt. Vernon
Mt. Vernon City Hall
319 East Dallas
Mt. Vernon, MO  65712

Neosho Police Department
201 North College Street
Neosho, MO  64850

New Haven
New Haven Police Department
1100 Olive Road
New Haven, MO  63068
*Open M-F from 8-4

New Madrid
New Madrid Police Department
537 A Mott Street
New Madrid, MO  63869

Nixa Police Department
715 West Center Circle
Nixa, MO  65714
Sponsored by: Reduce the Abuse Christian Co. Coalition

North Kansas City
North Kansas City Police Department Lobby
2020 Howell Street
North Kansas City, MO  64116

O’Fallon Police Department
100 North Main Street
O’Fallon, MO  63366

Pacific Police Department
300 Hoven Drive
Pacific, MO  63069

Park Hills
Park Hills Police Department
8 Municipal Drive
Park Hills, MO  63601

Perry County Sheriff’s Office (Perry County)
710 South Kingshighway Street
Perryville, MO  63755
Phone: 573-547-4576

Perryville Police Department (Perry County)
120 North Jackson Street
Perryville, MO  63775
Phone: 573-547-4546

Pevely Police Department
401 Main Street
Pevely, MO  63070

Piedmont Police Department
116 West Green Street
Piedmont, MO  63957
Sponsored by: Wayne County Interagency Network Coalition

Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Police Department
330 North 2nd Street
Poplar Bluff, MO  63901
Sponsored by: Butler County We Can Be Drug Free Coalition

Portageville Police Department (New Madrid County)
303 East Main Street
Portageville, MO  64873

Republic Police Department
540 Civic Blvd.
Republic, MO  65738

Richmond Police Department
205 Summit Street
Richmond, MO  64085

Riverside Police Department
2990 Northwest Vivion Road
Riverside, MO  64150
Sponsored by: Park Hill Community Alliance

Rolla Police Department
1007 North Elm Street
Rolla, MO  65401
Sponsored by: Phelps County Child Advocacy Network

Sainte Genevieve
Sainte Genevieve County Sheriff’s Office (Sainte Genevieve County)
5 Basler Drive
Sainte Genevieve, MO  63670

Pettis County Sheriff’s Office
319 South Lamine
Sedalia, MO  65301
Sponsored by: Pettis County Adolescent Coalition

Sikeston Public Safety Department
201 South Kingshighway
Sikeston, MO  63801

Smithville Police Department
107 W. Main Street
Smithville, MO  64089

St. Clair
St. Clair Police Department
1 Paul Parks Drive
St. Clair, MO  63077

St. Louis
North County Police 1st Precinct
11815 Benham Road
St. Louis, MO  63138

St. Louis
South County Police 2nd Precinct
3031 Telegraph Road
St. Louis, MO  63125

Sullivan Police Department
210 West Washington Street
Sullivan, MO  63080

Trenton Police Department
610 Main Street
Trenton, MO  64683
Sponsored by: Grundy County C2000

Union Police Department
119 South Church Street
Union, MO  63084

Putnam County Sheriff’s Office
1601 Main Street
Unionville, MO  63565
Sponsored by: Putnam County Partners in Prevention

Valley Park
West County Police 7th Precinct
232 Vance Road
Valley Park, MO  63088

Washington Police Department
301 Jefferson Street
Washington, MO  63090

Webb City
Webb City Police Department
211 West Broadway
Webb City, MO  64870


Check for more drop box sites here.